Career Opportunities

The Quantum Vision Centers’ surgeons are one of the largest employers in Southern Illinois and the Metro East. With so many locations, we have opportunities available throughout the area. And, we offer and encourage continued training while employed with us, to advance your career.

Please click here for a list of our Current Job Openings

Business Staff:

Our business office employees function behind the
scenes to make sure everything runs smoothly for both patients and doctors.
This department is an excellent starting place, and gives great potential
for upward mobility. There is opportunity for the front desk, medical
records, secretarial work, and transcription.

North (Glen Carbon, Maryville, Collinsville, Granite City, Godfrey, Staunton)
Lee Suess lsuess@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-931-6980
South (Belleville, Waterloo, Red Bud, Swansea, Fairview Heights)
Jessica Merriman  jmerriman@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-277-1130
East (Centralia, Mt. Vernon, Breese, Carlyle, Effingham)
Hannah Cook hcook@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-532-5531
West (St. Louis, MO)
Jessica Merriman  jmerriman@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-277-1130

Human Resources
Loretta Davidson ldavidson@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-277-1130
Director of Operations
Christa Garner cgarner@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-277-1130

Accounting Department:

Located at our hub office in Swansea, the Accounting Department is responsible for the company financials.  Contact Christa Garner, Director of Operations, for inquiries.

Insurance and Billing Department:

This department is responsible for acting as the liaison between the patient, their insurance company, and the practice. The main branch of this department is located in our Downtown Belleville office. Contact, Sandy Cummins director of that department for Billing, for inquiries.
Sandy Cummins scummins@quantumvisioncenters.com
618-277-1130

Research and Education:

The Quantum Vision Centers’ Surgeons are constantly involved in several large-scale FDA clinical trials. We are also involved in medical student and resident education in conjunction with St. Louis University. Workers in this department can help track study progression or aid the student doctors in their transition to our practice. Contact our Clinical Research Coordinator, Christa Garner for details.
Christa Garner cgarner@illinoiseye.com
618-277-1130

Ophthalmic Technicians:

We pride ourselves on employing the most highly skilled, caring ophthalmic technicians in the metro area. We encourage continuing education and strive to keep our technicians abreast of all of the latest developments in ophthalmology. For further inquiries into our technical staff department, contact any of the below individuals.

North (Glen Carbon, Maryville, Collinsville,Granite City, Godfrey, Staunton)
Michele Taft mtaft@quantumvisioncenters.com
South (Belleville, Waterloo, Red Bud, Swansea, Fairview Heights)
Sandy Quirin squirin@quantumvisioncenters.com
East (Centralia, Mt. Vernon, Breese, Carlyle, Effingham)
Lori Edson ledson@quantumvisioncenters.com
West (St. Louis, MO)
Jessica Merriman  jmerriman@quantumvisioncenters.com

Surgical Support Staff:

With surgery centers throughout Southern Illinois and now in Missouri,  Quantum Vision Center is always looking for competent surgical RNs and Scrub Technicians to assist during surgery. Contact Loretta Davidson in Human Resources for more details. ldavidson@quantumvisioncenters.com

Doctors and Optometrists:

We are always looking to add competent surgeons and optometrists to our staff. With our aggressive pay system and team approach to eye care, it might be a great fit for you.
Contact our Director of Practice Relations, Pat Novelly, for inquiries. pnovelly@quantumvisioncenters.com

Optical Department:

Our team of experienced opticians is instrumental in choosing and fitting frames and lenses for our patients.
Contact our Optical Director, Dr. Eric Jones, for inquiries. ejones@quantumvisioncenters.com

©2017 Illinois Eye Surgeons | Custom Designed Wordpress Website developed by Studio 2108